D*Land Exile



in passing...

metazannah

oubliette

little.yellow.different

deviantART

nobody here

diarytag

r-e-v-i-e-w



THE
NON-DIARYRING


automate your fix



powered by NotifyList.com


18.04.02 | 01:01
____________________________________________
i feel like getting up to a little gender-bending.

seriously, i think i'd make a fine lookin' man. (boy. whatever.)

shame i don't know of any events that are up and coming.

heck i don't even know where to start as far as costume, make-up and accessories are concerned. (though i know where to find a package. heh.)

i think i would have fun with it though. can you just picture me in a cobalt blue and canary yellow zoot suit? yeah, baby. the ladies will love me.

too bad i'm taken.

0 ruminations / augmentations


16.04.02 | 23:03
____________________________________________
okay, that was not a positive experience.

so to continue the saga (see my last entry)... i was sitting on the ground behind a McDonald's drive-thru and in front of the building that housed the offices which were my destination. sitting on the ground next to my locked car, which i cannot open of course, because i stupidly and absent-mindedly left the keys inside.

i should be in the Guinness Book of World Records. that is, if they have a record for "incompetence" and "shortest memory span ever".

i have locked my keys in my car three times (four counting this) in the last five months.

coincidentally, i have also left my headlights on and had to beg a jump from somebody....guess...

that's right.

four times in the last five months. two of those instances happened within a week of each other.

its sick.

oh and in case you were wondering, the reasons i ended up sitting there and not, i repeat, not doing an interview are as follows:

  1. the directions i received were woefully vague, failing to mention which turn to take at the exit, confusing me with unnecessary landmarks and not taking note that two of the landmarks, though referred to as if within the same center where actually a block apart along the street.
  2. i neglected to write the business number next to the directions and so couldn't call them to let them know of my tardiness or to ask for more specific directions.
  3. i locked my cell phone along with my keys in the car and that pretty much caps it.

okay, i know i should have driven over there during the weekend so i wouldn't get lost the day of. normally, i would. however this whole ordeal hit home to me that i really didn't want this job, no matter how good the pay. i am past the point where money motivates me to drag my carcass out of bed in the morning and battle traffic to get to work. i need to feel intrigued, even passionate about work. i need to feel i'm getting more out of my work than just a paycheck.

here's hoping i'll find it soon.

1 ruminations / augmentations


15.04.02 | 13:43
____________________________________________
i'm scared.

i have a job interview today.

i'm scared i'll get the job.

why, then, you may ask, am i going to said interview?

i really need the money. no revelation there.

i need to pay for the courses i take at night. i need to pay bills.....and debts.

why am i scared?

i don't want to get stuck doing something i don't care about---no matter how good the pay is (4k/month in this case)

grrr...

someone come along and hire me please?

i can do web design work for peanuts. i've always had some artistic talent.

i have experience with C/C++, Java, Visual Basic, JavaScript, and six years with HTML...

i'm currently learning XML and DHTML and i've gotten really good with CSS...

i have some knowledge of ASP.

i'm a DeVry graduate in the CIS program.....but please don't hold that against me.

i will work my butt off for you, no question.

and if you won't hire me, well at least be a friend and tell me about how hard it was for you to break into your field of choice. just click on the little 'your thoughts?' link. thanks.

1 ruminations / augmentations
last 5
now and today | 11.07.08

some emo noize | 22.01.06

I'm back from outer space | 04.08.05

here's a lolly to suck on | 19.09.04

random randomity randomness | 05.04.04