D*Land Exile



in passing...

metazannah

oubliette

little.yellow.different

deviantART

nobody here

diarytag

r-e-v-i-e-w



THE
NON-DIARYRING


automate your fix



powered by NotifyList.com


13.04.02 | 03:13
____________________________________________
mootet you are one crazy fuck. but i luv you anyway. SMOOCHIES!!!

hah! so there people! three entries in one night! now i don't have to post til Monday!!!

1 ruminations / augmentations


13.04.02 | 01:51
____________________________________________
its late, late, late at night.

and i'm hit with the lonelies again.

i miss you.

if we shared a bed and you were laying beside me, all i'd need to do is reach out and wrap my arm around you.

although, in truth i'd probably be wrapped around you already.

but the point is, this small attainable action would make me feel better. so much better. so much warmer.

but as things stand, you're ten cities and 45 miles away, and the screen on your end is black, the box silent.

i'll just have to be satisfied with the promise of tomorrow.

P.S. seems i'm not the only one suffering from the lonelies here in diaryland.

0 ruminations / augmentations


12.04.02 | 22:01
____________________________________________
<sing-song>

little chocolate donuts...

little chocolate donuts...

i am eating little chocolate donuts!

</sing-song>

yep, i did a naughty---i bought mini chocolate donuts. but i couldn't resist!!! the wonderful, sweet, waxy, richness of chocolate coating this little fluffy, fattening donut!! its too much! i break under the pressure of temptation!

and heck! a box full of 'em was only a buck-fifty!

they shouldn't make it so cheap and easy to do a naughty.

hmmm...if only good things were as cheap and easy!

heh. i'd list some here, but i can't think of any! i guess, it would devalue the worth of the good thing if you didn't work and sweat and bleed and generally be constipated for it.

hmm..sounds icky. yep that makes me a little sad. there should be at least one good thing in the world that you can say is cheap and easy.

-sighs- okay well, that was pretty much the high-point of my night. its over folks. go home.

i got to work.
0 ruminations / augmentations


11.04.02 | 20:10
____________________________________________
  • in a perfect world...i would make good money doing what i love to do.
  • in a perfect world...my ability to quickly and easily grasp new concepts would save me from feeling stupid.
  • in a perfect world...i would be satisfied with my body image--even when reading fashion magazines and watching movies.
  • in a perfect world...i could read his mind.
  • in a perfect world...no one would try to cut me off on the freeway.
  • in a perfect world...i would never have to defrag my hard-drive, in fact...
  • in a perfect world...i would own a magical computer that would run perfectly every time and be impervious to virri.
  • in a perfect world...everyone would know that the plural form of 'virus' is really 'virri'---no matter what dictionary.com says.
  • in a perfect world...people would not die senselessly.
  • in a perfect world...we'd all have a reason to hope.
0 ruminations / augmentations


10.04.02 | 21:31
____________________________________________
i feel guilty.
i shouldn't feel guilty.
but i do.

i had an argument with my sister today.
it was a real shouting match---on our cell phones, too. how obnoxious can you get, eh?

she was going to get an industrial piercing and wanted me to come with her. actually, i was planning on getting a conch, too, but later this week.

(in fact, to go off on a bit of a tangent here, the deepest piercing desire of my heart is an anti-eyebrow surface piercing---anyone know any reputable, reasonably priced places? i live in O.C., CA. advice or comparable experiences would be welcome, too, thanks.)

so, she's lousy at directions which is why she needed me along as a navigator, despite the fact that its up the freeway and down the road. i was going 'cause she asked despite the fact that it would take time out of what time i had to run a few errands of my own.

we're heading out the door and we agree to take her car (mine's a mess). she says, "okay, but i don't want you bitching at me. i'm not going to change the way i drive."

that stopped me. i could just imagine myself being shaken around in the passenger seat like a bartender with a mixed drink. my temper would flare, hers would rise up in response---i was so not up for that.
i thought it was rude of her to insist on driving inconsiderately, considering that she'd been the one to invite me along. i made this plain to her by replying, "forget that. i can do my shit on my own."
well, apparently, while she was rummaging in her car, she didn't hear me and my getting into my car and driving away just didn't catch her attention quick enough. i had just parked and was getting out of my car and heading into the bank when she called.

i don't have too many issues with making a scene in public if i'm provoked, but standing in the middle of the parking lot yelling at the top of my lungs was too much.

after that i was so distracted that i forgot my purse in the car, forgot that i needed to write down my account number rather than my driver's license number, and forgot where'd i'd parked my car to begin with. i spent a good five or seven minutes looking for it in the lot.

when she gets home, its calm. she shows me her piercing. she's excited about it and we look at some other piercings she wants to try online. its all okay again, despite the fact that the issue remains unresolved.

but for the couple of hours after that argument, i felt strangely guilty, as if all the fault lay with me and i'd let her down somehow---when the truth was we'd let each other down.
0 ruminations / augmentations
last 5
now and today | 11.07.08

some emo noize | 22.01.06

I'm back from outer space | 04.08.05

here's a lolly to suck on | 19.09.04

random randomity randomness | 05.04.04